Science With Friends

Well, I’ve finally done it. When sadness threatened to get the best of me (after our local homeschool group wouldn’t let us join because we are Mormon), I dried my tears and went to work to make life more livable here for me and my  children. I decided to start up a NEW homeschool group!

I started with just a few homeschooling families that were willing to let my children play with their children. After some playdates, outings, and homeschool activities together, we are really enjoying each other’s company, and I feel good knowing that I’m supporting an endeavor that welcomes homeschool families of ALL religions and races.

Here is a look at our recent Science Club activities:

It has been so much fun having other families to come with us to the Science museum, singing classes, library story time, and so on. The children have been much happier now that they have made some friends, and I enjoy the relaxed tone of this casual homeschool group–no committee meetings, dues, or red tape whatsoever! 🙂

4 responses to “Science With Friends

  1. I’m surprised that you weren’t allowed to be part of the club just because of your religion. I think you should send them the lesson on the first amendment…you know the one that talks about freedom of religion?

    Great job taking lemons and turning it into lemonade. You are so good at that and it seems like you’ve found the perfect place for you and your children!

  2. Wow, sis, you weren’t kidding when you said your website looked beautiful. It looks fabulous and downright professional. Love it. And I’m so proud of you for all that you are accomplishing over there. If I ever get to move closer to you I’m going to homeschool again.

  3. Good for you! Too often we sit back and wish that there was something that met our needs, not many people get up and make it happen when they can’t find what they are looking for. Good luck with your group. It looks like tons of fun.

Leave a Reply

